The year that was

So 2015 was an interesting year not just for me and my family but for the rest of the world and though not that alot of what happens out side my home effects me, sometimes there are thing that just get me to that point, but I, like i should, just let it go. 2015 was full of ups and downs. I felt the loss of another job thanks to “down sizing” but felt the plus side of that loss by working in a good place right up the road and making some amazing friends.  We also had an adventure to our first Con (Convention for those not in the know). We went to Retrogamecon, which is a one day celebration of all things gaming retro! We had seen cosplayers, fellow gamers, and met some talented artists, and the kicker, my fiance (Mom’s Place of Sanity and KreativeMumma) was one of several vendor’s featured in their Artist’s Ally! I couldn’t be prouder! I know that we both enjoyed our selves and our son T did as well! Before I forget to add this, we had some visitors come to see us for the day too! Our friend Crissy and her fiance Toby drove from Pa all the way up to Syrcause to see us, we had some friends I work with come all the way out and the kicker, my uncles who i haven’t seen since i was a kid and my cousin came to see us! That made the weekend totally worth it!  I’m hoping this year will be better then the last though with the things that happened at the end of the year, I’m hoping that it carries over 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

