Hanging with the new school.

Shadow Deck

So I have been a player of MTG (Magic the Gathering) for over 10 years. A game I never thought I would get into, found my self introduced by chance thanks in part to a purchase made by my step mom, the rest of course is history. Along the way, I’ve seen new and exciting cards roll out in all of their shiny new booster packs and deck boxes. I’ve seen the reprint, and reprint, and reprint of cards (Llanowar elves and Unholy Strength) along the way and picked up a good number of them too. I’ve also seen my fair share of rule changes, new abilities, and the ever growing expansion of the world MTG encompasses.

Now I’ve come to a point where I begin to question where I stand on the road of the ever changing game. I know alot of the old rules are still in effect and that alot of those rules were given new names, a better breakdown of how they work, and of course, the removal of some of those rules too. I will be honest in saying that I haven’t purchased a whole lot of the new school cards with all of their new abilities and rules, but I have a fair grasp of things, but, where does that leave decks I have built years ago?

I know that at some point I will need to sit down and explore the forums, speak with fellow players and get a better idea as far as what I need to do to keep up in the changing world of the game. I write this blog in the hopes that someone out there will maybe give their two cents or at least point me in the right direction that I may perhaps get a better grip on the game and get back into playing more.

  1. Tolarian community college on youtube .

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

