What do I need to do…

What do I need to do to make things right, to keep balance, to keep sane. I work a horrible shift, make decent money, but in the end, it still doesn’t seem to be enough. I wake up with my son every morning and go about our usual routine, I wake my fiance up since I let her get some rest in because she deserves it, but for some reason we just cannot seem to make any head way in our day. When I go to work, I leave behind an unknown chaos. Can I do anything to change it? Probably, but what? I could create a cloning device and have a second a third and a fourth copy of my self so that I can be home, work a second job, and what ever else the fourth copy would need to do. The only problem with that is that after every copy, there is a 10% loss of intelligence to where if I were to make enough versions of my self they would be completely useless cannon fodder. So I think the best thing I can do at this point is to keep doing all that I can and realize that no matter what I do, I cannot change what will not allow it’s self to change. I cannot bleed water from a stone,and  I cannot plant an apple seed and hope for a peach tree. Though in time, this too shall pass…i hope.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

