The Fourth is strong with this one…

As the universe knows, I am a Star Wars fan. I don’t hide it, or pretend it’s just something I am kinda into. I celebrate the fact that I am a fan. Just about five years ago, when I met my fiance, I was a bit afraid that my love of all things Star Wars would be cast away by someone who may not be a fan. Low and behold, she had an inner love for the Force!

Now fast forward do the present. Being a parent, I always want our son to experience new things and Star Wars is no exception. We sat down one time and watched Episode 1, and he liked it. It may have had generated mixed feelings on both sides and the only thing negative that I wanted to adjust was to hit JarJar with Force Lightning and toss his butt into a vat of Carbonite. So after Episode 1, we went on to 2 and 3, and T continued to find it amazing! Between the Lightsaber battles, the music, and how awesome R2D2 is, I knew right then and there, the Force was strong with him!

Now we own a few Star Wars items such as  Light Sabers (T’s is a Jedi Knight blue crystal Light Saber) and some other things and our collection will not stop there by any means and will continue to grow for years to come. So for those who will come across this blog, celebrate and be proud of your inner Star Wars geekness, fandom, Church of the Jedi, Sith Lord, Jedi Knight, Galactic Empire, Rebel Alliance Darth Vader, Master Yoda self. And just because you tagged that Tie Fighter, Don’t get cocky kid!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

