A random blog about another interest of mine…World of Warcraft.

So as of late, Blizzard has been building things up to bring their current expansion to a close and to start on a new adventure. Well I have been giving it alot of thought and idea as to what they should do next. Well first, I feel that a new race/class that offers not only the oppertunity for Alliance but the Horde as well to play the same race and class and have their own spin on it. The next thing I would love to see is a revisit of some more classic dungeons like Scarlet Monastary, and a personal favorite of mine,Scholomance. Because like most people who have played the game from the begining or close to it are the veterans of Azeroth and know what makes them happy with the game and unlike alot of newer people who don’t want the hard work to earn gear and achievements and have them handed to them with a ribbon from Blizzard saying “good job”, I want things to be like they were where you needed to work hard for the gear you need. I think that is what’s wrong with alot of games now adays. The goals are so watered down, you could fall asleep and be a winner.

I don’t use alot of the addons that exist now, I just use one to measure my DPS. I don’t use any sort of raid caller or profession helper. I go with the flow, read the tips out there from raiders on forums, and I don’t use any sort of crutch for my dungeon runs or quests. I guess I’m just not with the program or  I’m just a dying breed of those who still think they can keep up.

Oh well…sun rise, sun set.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

